The Mundane Truth of a TSA Screener’s Average Work Day, Now On Instagram

This is a bottle of water I confiscated. Folks bring the darndest things to the airport.

Another bottle of water I confiscated. The passenger was planning on using it for drinking.

This one is a bottle of water I confiscated. The passenger looked thirsty.

This is peanut butter I confiscated. Passenger also had bread.

Jelly.

Passenger was trying to get fancy with this one. Still got confiscated though. It’s a bottle filled with water.

This passenger had a suspiciously dry mouth.

I discovered this in a passenger’s backpack. It is a bottle of water.

A whole family tried to smuggle these through.

This one’s a grandmother. I didn’t confiscate her. Just confiscated her time, along with everyone else’s, by patting her down.

And finally, this was discovered at the end of my shift. It’s inert water. As you can see, the passenger spent a lot of money trying to smuggle this one through. The bottle even has its life story etched all over it. But I wasn’t listening. Because it’s a bottle of water. And so I confiscated the shit out of it.

—-

On Facebook,  Twitter.

Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Mundane Truth of a TSA Screener’s Average Work Day, Now On Instagram

  1. Pingback: TSA Plans Vaguely Stupid Security Measures in Light of Vaguely Menacing Terrorist Threat | Taking Sense Away

Comments are closed.