Letter from a Passenger: Keep on Trucking, NJR.

Frank writes in:
I just wanted to send a quick note to urge you not to give up your blog just yet.  Take time away from it as often as you need, but I feel that it is a very important and necessary tool in restoring some common sense and reality into this country.  I can’t even begin to imagine the ridiculous emails you must get on a daily basis, but you have to remember that the majority of people in this country have been brain-washed for over a decade now and willingly brain-washed at that.  I think that makes it exponentially worse in my own made up calculations on brain-washing effectiveness.  Those people will be very slow at accepting and changing their way of thinking. Some of them are total lost causes.  However, I do see it working. With your blog, Jon Corbett, the tsanewsblog.com and many other blogs, articles and people speaking out on this subject. I remember not so long ago I felt like the only person seeing how wrong, archaic and arbitrary the entire TSA was.  Now I feel like I see people speaking out against the same things I have been thinking for quite some time on almost a daily basis.  That give me hope.  I appreciate everything you have done so far and I truly appreciate your blog. 
 
—-

Thanks Frank. I was only kidding about giving up this blog. Blogging about the TSA will inevitably lead to talk of knitting needles, scissors, and quart-size ziptop bags.

The reason updates will be a little slow for the next two or three months is owing to the one downside of quitting TSA for a new career: you have to take your job home with you  in most higher-thinking type jobs. For the most part, TSA is a job where you literally punch out of your Kronos clock, and the job is completely over for the day. No thinking, planning, or strategizing required, a fact that is apparent at a lot of checkpoints around the country.

Thus far, I haven’t had a passenger ask me:

“What did you hate most about working for the TSA, and what do you now miss most about working for the TSA?”

It is a question I will elaborate upon later, but for now, the short answer is:

“The fact that I didn’t have to think as a TSO, and the fact that I didn’t have to think as a TSO.”

—-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.